Sunday, May 24, 2015

25 Ways to speak your spouse's love language


In The 5 Love Languages, Chapman explains that people generally best receive love in one of five ways: Words of Encouragement, Acts of Service, Quality Time, Physical Touch, Gift Giving.
If your spouse’s love languages are the same as yours–you probably have it pretty easy. You probably naturally do the things that most make your spouse feel loved. But if your spouse’s love languages are different than yours, you have to try a little harder. Instead of doing the things that come most naturally to you, you might have to step out of your comfort zone a bit to do things that don’t mean much to you–but that mean the world to him.

Tell your spouse you love him. Congratulate him on his accomplishments. Praise his best qualities (especially in front of other people). Thank your spouse for working hard for your family. Tell him you still find him sexy after all these years. Cook his favorite dinner. Take the kids shopping so he can enjoy some peace and quiet. Make sure the house is all clean before he comes home. Take his car for an oil change. Help him find things he’s lost. Stop multi-tasking and give him your full attention.
Watch football together (or whatever sport he likes). Run your errands together. Have a regular date night–without the kids. Eat dinner together with the TV off. Kiss him before he leaves for work. Give him a massage. Hold hands while driving. Snuggle on the couch to watch a movie. Randomly grab his butt when you walk by him.

Click on source link to read full article

No comments:

Post a Comment